FREE St Michael's Junior School iPhone & Android App

Term 6 Diary Dates

Term 6 is a very busy time so we wanted to provide you with as many important dates as possible:

Please note these dates are also on the calendar.

Friday 8th June

Non-Uniform Day – please donate chocolate and sweets for the Summer Fair – thank you

Tuesday 12th June

PGL talk to year 6 parents (3pm)

Thursday 14th June

Art Day in collaboration with Maidstone Museum (by invitation)

Monday 18th – Friday 22nd June

Sports Premium Week...

The junior school has been allocated extra funding for sport and active pursuits, with some of the money being used to organise a range of activities for the children to try.

The children in years 3-5 will sign up to take part in a particular activity as listed below. Also on Wednesday afternoon the whole school will visit the Gallagher Stadium and watch Maidstone’s Scholars play in a preseason game of football. Whilst on Friday the whole school (excluding those travelling to PGL) will visit Lower Grange Farm – an outdoor activity centre. They will have access to climbing, go-karting, tunnelling, zorbing and team activities.

Monday – Forest School

Tuesday – Martial Arts

Wednesday – Maidstone United Football Training and whole school trip to watch Maidstone Academy play football in the afternoon.

Thursday – Bowling

Friday - Whole school trip to Lower Grange Farm

Wednesday 20th June

Class Photographs

Thursday 21st June

Art Day in collaboration with Maidstone Museum (by invitation)

Friday 22nd June – Monday 25th June

PGL year 6

Friday 29th June

World Cup Day – children are welcome to come to school in football kits or colours of their country of choice.

Summer Fair – 2pm – 4pm please bring donations of cakes...

Wednesday 4th July

Sports Day – am activities at school – pm activities at Archbishop Courtney

Friday 6th July

Outstanding Achievement Assembly (by invitation)

Tuesday 10th July

Report and new class list to parents

Thursday 12th July

Move up day!   Children meet their new teacher and spend the day in their new class

Friday 13th July

Open afternoon from 1:30pm – pop in and look at your child’s work then take them home when you are ready to leave...

School Disco 6pm -7:30pm

Wednesday 18th July

Year 6 Production 1:30pm

Thursday 19th July

Year 6 production 6:00pm for 6:30pm

Monday 23rd July

Founders Day – Year 6 awards at the church – year 6 parents are invited

Tuesday 24th July

Leavers Assembly 1:30pm – year 6 parents only

Last Day of the School Year